Shorts for Me

So, this was supposed to be a post about a pair of shorts I made…for myself.  shortsIt was supposed to be about how I graded up the pattern I used for Sweet Pea’s shorts last week to make me a pair of shorts out of this brick red denim.  shorts 5I was supposed to tell you how I made a fly, for me, and it works, and I like it.  shorts 4I was going to show you that I put darts in the back to accommodate my….hmmmm…we call it tooshie in our house.  shorts 3But, the kids, not just my kids, also the neighborhood kids, had other plans when I stepped out to take pictures.  shorts 2Eventually, I just threw the towel in and invited everyone in to eat dessert.  shorts 1Even though my photo shoot didn’t go according to plan, I can tell you I really like my new shorts, and I’ll definitely be making more!  Maybe next time I can get a few pictures without being photo-bombed!shorts 6

This entry was posted in Sewing, Sewing for Women. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Shorts for Me

  1. Haha 🙂 The shorts look lovely on you, gorgeous!

  2. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks! My crazy photo bombers were stealing the show!

  3. Sweet. Don’t you just love those moments? I’m not all that spontaneous, but sometimes it’s good to just be in the moment even if it takes us away from another activity. Such a great reminder for me. Thanks!

  4. dandeliondrift says:

    My first response was…give me a moment to get my picture taken. That obviously didn’t work, so I just laughed it off and moved on. I definitely need help living in the moment though…maybe that’s what my kids were trying to teach me!

  5. Rachel says:

    Well the shorts work great! Action shots 🙂

  6. dandeliondrift says:

    Yep…photographic evidence I can dodge bunny ears in my new shorts!

  7. Andrea says:

    Nice work on the shorts and super cute post!
    PS: We call it tooshie too! haha

  8. Amy says:

    I love your photo shoot! It looks super fun, and your shorts are great. They certainly look good while moving.

  9. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks Andrea…my kids are outgrowing calling it tooshie…but I just love how cute it sounds!

  10. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks Amy…moving photo shoot was not my plan. The kids had another idea though!

  11. erin says:

    Lovely shorts and cutest photoshoot! Shorts were made to have fun 🙂

  12. Cindy says:

    If the shorts are comfortable enough to join in impromptu games with the kids, they’re a winner! The shorts look great on you.:)

  13. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks Cindy!

  14. Pingback: Follow Directions |

  15. Pingback: The Hills Are Alive… |

Leave a Reply

