Striped Skirt

This week is Skirt Week…woo hoo!  I don’t know if you have noticed but I love me some skirts!  I feel like skirts are as comfortable as pajamas, especially this skirt that I’m showing you today.striped skirt 5Elastic waistband….check!striped skirt 2

Pockets….check!striped skirt 4Soft comfortable fabric….check!striped skirt 3Like pajamas, right?  So this skirt was made following this tutorial.  It is one I pinned long ago, and now I have a finished product.  (Am I the only one who can easily spend more time on pinterest looking at everyone’s amazing creations and less time actually creating?  It’s easy to get sucked in!)striped skirt 1I wanted a striped skirt, but didn’t have any striped fabric in my stash.  I decided to just piece together the blue and white cotton fabric before cutting out the pattern.  And what an easy skirt this was to make.  This was a quick, instant gratification.  It’s nice to have one of those, especially after a few more time consuming projects!striped skirt 6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Striped Skirt

  1. cute skirt! I love the stripes!

  2. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks…I was craving a striped skirt and was glad to just use fabric from the stash!

  3. veamason says:

    LOVE the skirt! Found you through The Pleated Poppy.

  4. veamason says:

    Come link up with me at Watcha Wearing Wednesday! http://www.themummychronicles.com

  5. dandeliondrift says:

    Thank you!

  6. Super cute skirt! I found you over at Make it, wear it and I thought I’d invite you over to my new link party. This post would be perfect for it! It’s all about getting your favorite pins repinned. Check it out – http://www.amouseinmykitchen.com/2013/06/pin-it-proudly-link-party.html

  7. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks!

  8. Lala says:

    pretty skirt! I want one 🙂

  9. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks….it was a really easy tutorialtofollow!

  10. Kelly says:

    What a great idea to create your own stripes! It looks really cute!

  11. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks Kelly. I would say that I am trying to use up the fabric I have (like you) but I just bought a lot of knit fabric from the thrift store. At least it was inexpensive, but I do need to work on using up what I have!

  12. Adrienne says:

    I just pinned this tutorial as well – I like how yours turned out! You should definitely go for a striped washi next. 🙂

  13. dandeliondrift says:

    Thanks…your washi is on my to make list!

Leave a Reply

