Upcycled Messenger Bag

This is an old project of mine, but one that is dearly loved.  Several years ago, I made Bubba a messenger bag out of a pair of Josh’s old cargo shorts.  I know I used a tutorial for this, but I’m not sure which one.  If you are looking to make a similar bag, Anna has a great tutorial on how to take cargo pants and make them into a bag.  messenger bag On this particular day, Bubba had his bag stuffed with a walkie-talkie, a deck of cards, cars, and a few lego men.

messenger bag 2Is it strange to start your young boy off with a man bag?  A murse?  Either way, I love it.  And I love to see what treasures he stuffs in his bag as we are walking out the door!

By the way, I love how Bubba has his little thumb tucked in his bag.  That’s just the way he rolls!

This entry was posted in Sewing, Sewing for Boys. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

