Blessing

This past week I received a phone call from a church member.  It was an elderly woman who called, knowing that I like to sew.  She said that she used to sew quite a bit, but has not been pleased with her current attempts at sewing.  Nothing she sews now comes out the way she would like.  Because of that she wondered if I would like a box of her fabric.  messenger bag 014Would I ever?  She was so modest about her box, saying it was okay with her if I ended up just passing it on to the thrift store.  This box will not be going anywhere.  It was filled with a few knits, black velvet, purple corduroy, pink tulle, blue linen.

rainbow fabricI think this bright, colorful fabric might be my favorite!  I’ve already cut into one of the knits and can’t wait to use some more of her fabric.  Thank you for the blessing!

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blessing

  1. ashleytemp7 says:

    It is so awesome when things like this happen! Happy for you, and looking forward to seeing what you create with it! 🙂

  2. dandeliondrift says:

    I agree. I’m not sure if she knew just how much I appreciated her box of fabric!

Leave a Reply

