So Many Differences

   competitive blueberry picker tired blueberry picker

I knew that having kids was what I wanted to do when I grew up.  I knew I wanted to be a mom.  I knew I wanted to get married and start a family.  But, there is a lot I didn’t know.

I had no idea how different my two kids could be, or anyone’s two kids could be.  Mine are truly polar opposites of each other.  We went blueberry picking this past weekend.  Bubba, my baby boy, looked at me as I snapped pictures and said “I know what you are doing.  You are trying to slow me down.”  Actually, I’m just trying to capture your cuteness, but I’d hate to hinder your competitive edge.  Pick on little man, pick on.

Here comes’ the polar opposite.  Sweet Pea, about 15 minutes into picking, sought out the shadiest spot in the field, so she could sit back and soak up all the happenings around her.  She happily watched the babies run around the field, talked to us as we picked, and just relished her peaceful spot underneath the blueberry bush.

These two polar opposites, I love them to pieces.

This entry was posted in Family, Kids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

